View our Events Brochure

Lunchtime Concert: Gordon Bragg & Feargus Hetherington

Wednesday 1 November, 1:10pm
£3 / £1 / Free (Music Centre Members)
Buy Tickets
  • Description
  • Times & Dates

Ysaye’s Lost Sonata


Considered for years as lost, the original version of Ysaye’s Sonata for two solo violins was discovered in 1962 in the Ysaye Museum in Liege, Belgium. Written in 1916, Ysaye said of the work that “War, that so often destroys any form of artistic inspiration had the opposite effect on me…No power can destroy this asylum of the mind. Music Centre Associated Teacher Feargus Hetherington is joined by SCO Sub-Principal Second Violin Gordon Bragg.